Home Advisor Reviews

CONNECTICUT’S HIGHEST RATES, MOST REVIEWED FENCE COMPANY

23 Reviews for Hartford Fence Company On Home Advisor

HomeAdvisor-Logo

View The Reviews Directly On Home Advisor

[one_half spacing=”yes” last=”no” background_color=”” background_image=”” background_repeat=”no-repeat” background_position=”left top” border_size=”0px” border_color=”” border_style=”solid” padding=”” class=”” id=””]

orangestars
5.0   |  01-20-2015
Review by Tom G.
Project: Install a Wood Fence
He did the work for a lesser amount than what the insurance company estimated for it. Quality is good. And step by step provided personal service. I knew exactly what I was getting when I gave him the job
  [separator style_type=”single” top_margin=”40″ bottom_margin=”40″ sep_color=”#e3e3e3″ icon=”” width=”100%” class=”” id=””]

orangestars
5.0
  |  01-20-2015

Review by Leroy S.
Project: Install a Wrought Iron Fence
Jordan was very helpful in determining different options I could pursue.
  [separator style_type=”single” top_margin=”40″ bottom_margin=”40″ sep_color=”#e3e3e3″ icon=”” width=”100%” class=”” id=””]

orangestars
5.0
  |  01-20-2015

Review by Justin M.
Project: Install or Replace an Aluminum or Steel Fence
Jordan performed his work on time and on budget and it was a pleasure to work with him.
  [separator style_type=”single” top_margin=”40″ bottom_margin=”40″ sep_color=”#e3e3e3″ icon=”” width=”100%” class=”” id=””]

orangestars
5.0
  |  01-19-2015

Review by Raymond J. in West Hartford, CT
One of the best contractor. He keeps you informed from beginning to the end of the project. My yard slopes making it difficult to keep a straight line on top of the fence while also closing the gaps on the bottom. I had this fence replaced an existing fence to keep my dogs in my yard as one of the dog is a jumper. Jordan of Hartford Fence gave me a few options, each one good. When they were done, the yard was left clean, work completed on time.
  [separator style_type=”single” top_margin=”40″ bottom_margin=”40″ sep_color=”#e3e3e3″ icon=”” width=”100%” class=”” id=””]

orangestars
5.0
  |  01-18-2015

Review by Cheryle W. in Berlin, CT
Excellent service and communication!
  [separator style_type=”single” top_margin=”40″ bottom_margin=”40″ sep_color=”#e3e3e3″ icon=”” width=”100%” class=”” id=””]

orangestars
5.0
  |  01-09-2015

Review by Mike M.
Project: Install or Replace a Vinyl or PVC Fence
Did an excellent job, his main thing is customer satisfaction, he went out of his way to make sure I was happy with the fence, we are very pleased.
  [separator style_type=”single” top_margin=”40″ bottom_margin=”40″ sep_color=”#e3e3e3″ icon=”” width=”100%” class=”” id=””]

orangestars
5.0
  |  01-09-2015

Review by Jeff R.
Project: Install a Wood Fence
Took his time and was prompt in responding. Good price, quick, great work.
  [separator style_type=”single” top_margin=”40″ bottom_margin=”40″ sep_color=”#e3e3e3″ icon=”” width=”100%” class=”” id=””]

orangestars
4.5
  |  01-09-2015

Review by Anthony C.
Project: Install a Chain Link Fence
He was very honest. I over paid and he sent back the amount I overpaid.
  [separator style_type=”single” top_margin=”40″ bottom_margin=”40″ sep_color=”#e3e3e3″ icon=”” width=”100%” class=”” id=””]

orangestars
5.0
  |  01-09-2015

Review by Elain C.
Project: Install or Replace a Vinyl or PVC Fence
The beat the price and would use them again.
  [separator style_type=”single” top_margin=”40″ bottom_margin=”40″ sep_color=”#e3e3e3″ icon=”” width=”100%” class=”” id=””]
 

orangestars
5.0
  |  12-27-2014

Review by Rashida W. in Manchester, CT
My family and I did some checking around on fence quotes and they all were pretty high in price. We came across Jordan Conover with Hartford Fence and was very timely with providing us with the best quote for what we wanted. He kept in contact with us through out the process. The weather got bad a few weeks ago with rain, sleet, and wind and some how things turned out amazing! I have a beautiful Fence! Thanks Hartford Fence Company.
  [separator style_type=”single” top_margin=”40″ bottom_margin=”40″ sep_color=”#e3e3e3″ icon=”” width=”100%” class=”” id=””]
orangestars
5.0
  |  10-08-2014
Review by Dante P. in Hartford, CT
No nonsense company. They do what is needed to be done.
  [separator style_type=”single” top_margin=”40″ bottom_margin=”40″ sep_color=”#e3e3e3″ icon=”” width=”100%” class=”” id=””]
orangestars
5.0
  |  09-25-2014
Hartford Fence Company is a very professional business and took care of all of my fence installation needs without any issues. Jordan, from Hartford Fence Company, was very fast and efficient at getting a quote sent out to me, and was interested in taking on the job. Jordan and his crew completed the job within about 6 straight hours of working time. This was excellent, considering the fun roots and rocks that are commonplace in Connecticut soil. The 110 foot PVC split rail fence looks fantastic, and clearly shows the expertise that went into the installation.
 [/one_half]

[one_half spacing=”yes” last=”yes” background_color=”” background_image=”” background_repeat=”no-repeat” background_position=”left top” border_size=”0px” border_color=”” border_style=”solid” padding=”” class=”” id=””]

orangestars
5.0
  |  12-22-2014
Review by David I. in Endield, CT
Professional quality workmanship. Excellent result. I highly recommend hartford fence company.
  [separator style_type=”single” top_margin=”40″ bottom_margin=”40″ sep_color=”#e3e3e3″ icon=”” width=”100%” class=”” id=””]

orangestars
5.0
  |  12-17-2014

Review by Linda S. in West Hartford, CT
Jordan was amazing. The installation was very fast from my first call to installation. Jordan kept me up to date on every move that was made. The installation of the chain link fence took 2 days. I am very happy with the work that was done.
  [separator style_type=”single” top_margin=”40″ bottom_margin=”40″ sep_color=”#e3e3e3″ icon=”” width=”100%” class=”” id=””]

orangestars
5.0
  |  12-02-2014

Review by Jesse L. in Enfield, CT
Jordan was a awesome guy to hire. He was quick to setup an appointment and gave me an amazing deal. Blew everyother fencing company out of the water by doing it for about 36% less. Was an amazingly fast install. Would definitely hire them again.
  [separator style_type=”single” top_margin=”40″ bottom_margin=”40″ sep_color=”#e3e3e3″ icon=”” width=”100%” class=”” id=””]

orangestars
5.0
  |  12-01-2014

Review by Jefferson C. in Berlin, CT
Jordan and his team at Hartford Fence Company did an outstanding job. They were fast and provided me with options that fit my budget while providing security and safety for my family. Day one was digging holes and poring concrete for posts. Day two was full installation. My family and I could not be more pleased. We are already making plans to expand the fence next year.
  [separator style_type=”single” top_margin=”40″ bottom_margin=”40″ sep_color=”#e3e3e3″ icon=”” width=”100%” class=”” id=””]

orangestars
5.0
  |  11-21-2014

Review by Robert K. in Windsor, CT
Jordan asked me to e-mail photos of my damaged fence so he would be more prepared before he came out . After seeing what needed to be done, he gave me a fair estimate. He was very professional & courteous, and his crew did an excellent job. Jordan went out of his way to be sure that everything we had discussed was repaired to my complete satisfaction. I will certainly use him again and recommend him to others.
  [separator style_type=”single” top_margin=”40″ bottom_margin=”40″ sep_color=”#e3e3e3″ icon=”” width=”100%” class=”” id=””]
 

orangestars
5.0
  |  11-18-2014

Review by Caibin Z. in West Hartford, CT
I submitted a form from homeadvisor website, and 3 local companies came and estimated. This one is the only one with the price within my budget. Jordan responded very quickly. He came, estimated and gave me quote that afternoon, got deposit that night. He applied the permit from our town the following morning. He and his crew finished the whole job within 3 days. I am very pleased with the fence installed. Thank you very much, Jordan and your team! Great job!
  [separator style_type=”single” top_margin=”40″ bottom_margin=”40″ sep_color=”#e3e3e3″ icon=”” width=”100%” class=”” id=””]

orangestars
4.5
  |  10-20-2014

Response time for initial estimate and questions was exceptionally quick and efficient. The fence was installed in one day by an excellent crew. End product is exactly what we envisioned.

  [separator style_type=”single” top_margin=”40″ bottom_margin=”40″ sep_color=”#e3e3e3″ icon=”” width=”100%” class=”” id=””]
 

orangestars
5.0
  |  10-15-2014

COURTEOUS, PROFESSIONAL, 100% FOLLOW THROUGH ON EVERY DETAIL – THESE GUYS ROCKED!!!! I AM VERY, VERY PLEASED WITH THE BEAUTY OF THE FENCE AS WELL, SOURCED WITH THE ENVIRONMENT IN MIND…. THANK YOU JORDAN AND CREW.
  [separator style_type=”single” top_margin=”40″ bottom_margin=”40″ sep_color=”#e3e3e3″ icon=”” width=”100%” class=”” id=””]

orangestars
5.0
  |  10-14-2014

We have a great experience with Hartford Fence Company. When I call to request the estimate for the fence, Jordan responded to my phone call quickly and set up appointment to give us an estimate for the job. Also he help us to pick the good materials for the fence. He price was reasonable and after we signed the contract. His crew showed up and finished the job in 3 days. They were very knowledgeable and experienced, friendly in making suggestions. My neighborhood were impressed what they done with the fence, it does look very beautiful. We were very pleased with the job Hartford Fence Company completed and will definitely use them again in the future and will recommend them to our family and friends.
  [separator style_type=”single” top_margin=”40″ bottom_margin=”40″ sep_color=”#e3e3e3″ icon=”” width=”100%” class=”” id=””]

orangestars
5.0
  |  10-14-2014

Excellent work and Jordan kept us informed with emails both before and after the job which was much appreciated. My wife and I were extremely happy with how everything turned out
  [separator style_type=”single” top_margin=”40″ bottom_margin=”40″ sep_color=”#e3e3e3″ icon=”” width=”100%” class=”” id=””]
orangestars
5.0
  |  09-22-2014
Review by Elsa C. in Plainville, CT
Professional, friendly, responsive! Jordan was easy to work with, able to quickly provide me with all the info I needed to make an informed decision and from the time of my request until the project was completed was 5 days. Other companies I contacted are now starting to call me back, much too late. The fence turned out beautifully. Three days from start to finish, including removing my existing fence and contending with the ridiculous tree roots I have. No hidden extra costs, and a true pleasure to work with! Highly recommend Hartford Fence Company!!
[/one_half]

Leave a comment

see our ratings